Journals
- ACS Chemical Biology
- Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics
- Biochemistry
- Cell (bimonthly)
- Cell Metabolism (monthly)
- Journal of Bacteriology
- Journal of Biolgical Chemistry
- Journal of Biomolecular NMR
- Journal of Molecular Biology
- Journal of the American Chemical Society (JACS)
- Nature (weekly)
- Nature Chemical Biology (monthly)
- Nature Genetics (monthly)
- Nature Structural & Molecular Biology (monthly)
- Nucleic Acids Research (bimonthly) Special issues: Databases (January); Web server (July)
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the USA
- Protein Science
- Proteins: Structure, Function, and Bioinformatics
- Science (weekly)
- Recommend a journal title Email Emily to recommend a journal title for this list
Article Databases
Click on the
next to the database name to find out how to transfer references from that database to RefWorks or EndNote or create an RSS feed or an alert.
- Beilstein (Organic)/Gmelin (Inorganic & Organometallic) CrossFire
1771-present (Beilstein quarterly; Gmelin semiannually); Access from a campus library or install client. HELP - Biological Abstracts
1969-present (updated every 2 months); indexes 4,000 journals each year. QuickGuide - CAB Abstracts
Leading scholarly database covering agriculture, nutrition, and natural resources worldwide. QuickGuide - PubMed
1950-present (updated daily); indexes nearly 4,500 journals in medicine, life sciences, vet med, pharmacy; links to NCBI databases; use MESH for comprehensive searching. QuickGuide - SciFinder Scholar (chemistry literature)
1907-present (updated weekly). Access from a campus library or install client. HELP - Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)
1970-present (updated weekly); citation search feature allows you to find more recent articles that cite a particular article of interest. Quickguide
Article & Book Delivery
Library Express - free inter-library loan and document delivery service
- Request an article, book chapter, book, etc.
- Check request status, FAQ...
- Login to Library Express
Get Full Text
Click the
button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:
- access online full text (when available)
- see if the journal is available in print (MadCat)
- request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Request a Copy/Library Express)
If you already have a citation, use this do-it-yourself
form to search for your article.
Manage your References
- EndNote Desktop software that you can purchase from the DoIT Tech Store.
- RefWorks Web-based software free to all faculty, staff and students at UW-Madison.
- Zotero Free Firefox plug-in; easy to learn, but not robust enough to support writing large documents.
- Compare RefWorks, EndNote and Zotero
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait