Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Capital Punishment: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research death_penalty paper_topic college_library  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 26th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/capitalpunishment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Search Tools

QuickSearch for Articles

 


Find specialized article databases on your topic.

E-Resources Gateway


 Locate E-Journals and articles when you have a citation using Find It.


Find It Link


 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Article Databases

Below are links to databases that cover this subject area. The truncation symbol for all of them is an asterisk (*) unless otherwise noted.

Sample searches for databases:

  • capital punishment
  • capital punishment AND DNA
  • capital punishment AND (name of country or state)
  • death penalty
  • death penalty AND execution*
  • death row
  • Academic Search  
      
    This library database contains approximately 3,100 popular magazines and academic journals and provides the full-text articles from approximately 1,000 journals.
  • Ethnic Newswatch  
      
    Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of more than 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Spanish language publications are presented in Spanish. The entire database is searchable in both English and Spanish.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
      
    A great general article database, it has a mix of general and academic journals covering the arts, business, education, health, humanities, psychology, sciences, social sciences, multicultural and women's issues and international affairs.
  • Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)  
      
    Indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world.
  • Readers' Guide Full Text and Retrospective  
      
    Indexes 240 popular magazines in a wide range of subject areas. Full-text coverage
    of 131 titles begins with 1994.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
      
    SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for 397 "core coverage" sociology journals dating back to 1908 and 150 "priority coverage" journals. It encompasses all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study.

Other Reputable Resources

 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Having trouble finding articles? Click below for search tips.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait