This is the "Overview" page of the "Sports & Drugs: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sports & Drugs: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, paper_topic, sports, steroids, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/sportsanddrugs Print Guide

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...

Workshops/Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide explores the use of drugs by athletes. It includes performance-enhancing drugs as well as narcotics and alcohol. Drug testing of athletes is also included.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Global Drug Reference Online
    The Global Drug Reference Online is a partnership between UK Anti-Doping (UKAD), the Canadian Centre for Ethics in Sport (CCES), and the United States Anti-Doping Agency (USADA). Global DRO provides athletes and support personnel with information about the prohibited status of specific substances based on the current World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) Prohibited List.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip