Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Renewable Energy: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research renewable_energy college_library paper_topic  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/renewableenergy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Search Tools

QuickSearch for Articles

 


Find specialized article databases on your topic.

E-Resources Gateway


 Locate E-Journals and articles when you have a citation using Find It.


Find It Link


 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Article Databases

Below are links to databases that cover Renewable Energy. The truncation symbol for all of them is an asterisk (*) unless otherwise noted.

Sample searches for databases:
  • "renewable energy" and (solar or hydrogen)
  • "wind power"
  • "solar power"
  • "hydroelectric power" and renewable
  • ABI/Inform  
      
    ABI/Inform includes articles from scholarly and trade business periodicals as well as popular journals, like Fortune and Business Week. It is an excellent source of information on management techniques, corporate strategies, and business conditions.
  • Academic Search  
      
    This library database contains approximately 3,100 popular magazines and academic journals and provides the full-text articles from approximately 1,000 journals.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
      
    A multidisciplinary database that covers all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well as basic science areas of bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management and water resources.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
      
    A great general article database, it has a mix of general and academic journals covering the arts, business, education, health, humanities, psychology, sciences, social sciences, multicultural and women's issues and international affairs.
  • Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)  
      
    Indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world.
  • Web of Knowledge (Web of Sciecne)  
      
    Web of Knowledge is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals. Use Find It to locate the full-text of an article.
 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Having trouble finding articles? Click below for search tips.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait