Request a standard
- Request a standard
Wendt Library will usually purchase the standard that you need and add it to our collection.
Search MadCat
Standards Databases
CORE Databases
- IHS Standards Expert
ASTM full text standards. Brief records for other standards. To Search ASTM, type "ASTM" in the document number box and enter a keyword(s) in the 2nd box. - NSSN
Abstracts only. NSSN contains standards-related information from a wide range of developers, government agencies and international organizations.
******************************************** - ASABE Technical Standards
Full Text standards - American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers - ASSIST Quick Search - Military Standards
PDF's of some military standards. - ASME Boiler Pressure Vessel Code. Section 2. Materials
Full text. This is a small portion of the ASME Boiler Pressure Vessel Code. The complete code is available in paper at Wendt Library. - International Telecommunication Union
Free Access for all to ITU-T standards. - IEEE Xplore
Full text of IEEE standards. Use the "Advanced Search" to limit to standards. - SAE Digital Library
Abstracts of SAE standards. To search: use FIELD SEARCH. Select "standards" from CONTENT TYPE. SAE J standards are on one computer in Wendt Library near the Reference Desk. - Schwerdtfeger Library Standards Database An index to standards in the UW-Madison Schwerdtfeger Library. The standards, which include NASA and other aerospace standards, are in paper (not online).
Get Help!
1) Setup an appt. with Amy
2) Drop in at the reference desk
Call
Wendt - (608) 262-0696
Amy - (608) 262-9405
Wendt - askwendt@engr.wisc.edu
Amy - kindschi@engr.wisc.edu
IM
With a librarian - http://www.library.wisc.edu/ask
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait