Orientation
Essentials
Find It - when you're looking for a specific article
Library Express - free electronic article delivery, and book delivery
E Journal Title List - e journals
Wendt News

Loading RSS Feed...
Computer Science Databases
Full text databases unless noted.
- ACM Digital Library

- arXiv.org E-Print Archive

- CiteSeerX: Scientific Literature Digital Library

- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (CSA)

Abstracts. Find It button links to Full Text or Library Express - DBLP Computer Science Bibliography Not full text. Use FInd It form or MadCat to locate items.
- Google Scholar
Find It button links to Full Text or Library Express - IEEE Xplore
- INSPEC

Abstracts. Find It button links to Full Text or Library Express. Includes IEEE and also other publishers. - Lecture Notes in Computer Science

- MathSciNet

- Safari Books Online

- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

- Web of Knowledge

Abstracts. Find It button links to Full Text or Library Express
MadCat and WorldCAt
- MadCat

MadCat's "Words anywhere" search is a google type search of the campus libraries collections. - My MadCat
- New in MadCat - QA
Books added to MadCat, within last 4 weeks, starting with call numbers QA ... - Purchase Request form - Wendt Library
- WorldCat
Includes books beyond MadCat, which can requested through Library Express
Featured Collection
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
"The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book
that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored
by a prominent contributor to the field. We call these Lectures..."
Download the full PDF of each lecture!
UW-Madison contributions:
- Prof. Mark Hill is the Computer Architecture series editor.
- Prof. Susan C. Hagness is finishing up her lecture: "Finite Difference Time Domain in Electromagnetics"
- Asst. Prof. Xiaojin Zhu and his Research Asst. Andrew Goldberg are completing: "Introduction to Semi-supervised Learning"
Get Help!
1) Setup an appt. with Jody
2) Drop in at the reference desk
Call
Wendt - (608) 262-0696
Jody - (608) 262-9455
Wendt - askwendt@engr.wisc.edu
Jody - jhoesly@engr.wisc.edu
IM
With a librarian - http://www.library.wisc.edu/ask
Wendt Reserves
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait