Organic Farming News

Loading RSS Feed...
Full Text Access
Follow the
button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:
- Access online full text (when available)
- See if the journal is available in print (MadCat)
- Request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Request a Copy/Library Express)
If you already have a citation, use the Find It form to search for your article.
Article Delivery Services
- On-Campus Document Delivery
Log in to Library Express to request digitized copies of articles from journals owned by campus libraries. - Library Express (Interlibrary Loan)
Request articles from journals not available in campus libraries.
Core Article Databases
These databases are a good starting point for researching topics in Organic Agriculture/Foods.
- CAB Abstracts
Leading scholarly database covering topics in agriculture (biofuels, soil, water), nutrition and natural resources worldwide. QuickGuide - FSTA (Food Science & Technology Abstracts)
Leading database for researching topics in food additives, engineering, hygiene and production technologies. QuickGuide - GreenFILE
Searches literature on aspects of human impact on the environment, including such topics as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, etc. QuickGuide - Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Useful for interdisciplinary research. Combines 3 databases: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Unique feature: Cited Reference Searching. QuickGuide
More Article Databases
You may find these additional database(s) helpful...
In addition to these suggestions, browse all available library databases using the E-Resource Gateway.
- Agricola
Searches literature in agriculture and allied disciplines. QuickGuide - Organic Agriculture Information Access, Alternative Farming Systems Information Center, National Agricultural Library
Electronic collection of historic USDA publications related to organic agriculture. Collection contains nearly 200 documents published before 1942 (before synthetic chemicals became widely used).
Steenbock Librarian |
Karen DunnOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Steenbock Memorial Library
I am happy to schedule consultations!
Send Email
Subjects:
Biological Systems Engineering, Forest & Wildlife Ecology, Soil Science
![]() |
Contact Info:
Steenbock Memorial Library
I am happy to schedule consultations!
Send Email
Subjects:
Biological Systems Engineering, Forest & Wildlife Ecology, Soil Science
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait