Full Text Access
Follow the
button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:
- Access online full text (when available)
- See if the journal is available in print (MadCat)
- Request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Request a Copy/Library Express)
If you already have a citation, use the Find It form to search for your article.
Article Delivery Services
- On-Campus Document Delivery
Log in to Library Express to request digitized copies of articles from journals owned by campus libraries. - Library Express (Interlibrary Loan)
Request articles from journals not available in campus libraries.
Core Article Databases
These databases are a good starting point for researching topics in Biological Systems Engineering.
- CAB Abstracts
Leading scholarly database covering topics in agriculture (biofuels, soil, water), nutrition and natural resources worldwide. QuickGuide - Engineering Village
Provides search-able access to multiple engineering databases through one interface.
QuickGuide - FSTA (Food Science & Technology Abstracts)
Leading database for researching topics in food additives, engineering, hygiene and production technologies. QuickGuide - Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Useful for interdisciplinary research. Combines 3 databases: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Unique feature: Cited Reference Searching. QuickGuide
More Article Databases
If your subject is more specialized, one of these additional databases may be helpful...
In addition to these suggestions, browse all available library databases using the E-Resource Gateway.
- Applied Science
Searches scholarly and trade journals in fields of engineering, computers, chemistry, applied mathematics, energy, etc. QuickGuide - Engineering Research
Searches topics in design, construction, technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and developments in new technologies. QuickGuide - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Topic coverage includes pollution, bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources. QuickGuide - Water Resources Abstracts
Provides access to international scientific and technical literature on water resource-related aspects of the physical, social, and life sciences. QuickGuide
Steenbock Librarian |
Karen DunnOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Steenbock Memorial Library
I am happy to schedule consultations!
Send Email
Subjects:
Biological Systems Engineering, Forest & Wildlife Ecology, Soil Science
![]() |
Contact Info:
Steenbock Memorial Library
I am happy to schedule consultations!
Send Email
Subjects:
Biological Systems Engineering, Forest & Wildlife Ecology, Soil Science
Publishing
- Publishing Your Research Article
Online guide from Steenbock staff. - Scholarly Communication and Publishing
Online guide from UW-Madison Libraries. Includes information on managing copyright.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait