Directories of Links
-
Entomology on the World Wide Web (WWW) (Colorado State University)
Mega site with an alphabetical listing of entomology sites from around the world. It also includes links to publications, job listings, meetings,images, and entomology departments in the US. -
Entomology Index of Internet Resources(Iowa State University)
A searchable site that indexes databases, companies, directories, full-text publications, images, collections and organisms, job listings, and topics such as beekeeping, medical entomology, pests and pesticides, and IPM. -
Insects on World Wide Web (Virginia Tech)
Mega site by Jun Fan, that contains alphabetical listing of links to specific species, as well as general topics of interest about insects. It includes links to entomology databases, universities, worldwide entomolgical societies, and a number of links to insects pests -
Insectclopedia
Useful site with wide-ranging insect information. Includes databases, resource data, manufacturer contacts and links. -
Nearctica: Natural World of North America
A major site covering systematics, natural history, ecology, conservation, paleontology, geophysics, and physical environment of all plants and animals in North America. Searchable by keyword. -
Yahoo Directory of Insects
A select list of Internet sites on insects chosen by Yahoo. List includes popular, educational, and research links.
Your Librarian |
Amanda WerhaneOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait