Book Delivery
Library Express - request books & other materials not owned by UW-Madison - FREE.
New Books
Finding Books
MadCat - Catalog of books, e-books, journals, videos, maps, music, and other materials held in UW-Madison libraries.
Selected Books
- AHS encyclopedia of plants and flowers
- American Horticultural Society A-Z encyclopedia of garden plants
- American Horticultural Society encyclopedia of gardening
- ASHS membership directory
- Brooks and Olmo register of fruit & nut varieties
- Cornucopia II: a source book of edible plants
- Dictionary of gardening
- Dictionary of horticulture
- Directory of flower & herb buyers
- Ecology and Natural Resources Digital Collection Research conducted by UW faculty and staff, and unique materials held by the UW Libraries. Includes Aldo Leopold papers (1903-1948); DNR Technical Bulletins; North American Prairie Conference Proceedings; Wisconsin Land Economic Inventory.
- Encyclopedia of applied plant sciences
- Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science
- Fruit, berry, and nut inventory : an inventory of nursery catalogs listing all fruit, berry, and nut varieties available by mail order in the United States
- Garden seed inventory : an inventory of seed catalogs listing all non-hybrid vegetable seeds available in the United States and Canada
- Gardener's source guide
- Herbal green pages : a publication of the Herb Growing & Marketing Network
- Index of garden plants
- Larousse gardening and gardens
- Mansfield's encyclopedia of agricultural and horticultural crops (except ornamentals)
- National Gardening Survey
- New York Botanical Garden illustrated encyclopedia of horticulture
- North American horticulture : a reference guide
- Plant patent directory
- Seed savers
- Taylor's dictionary for gardeners
- Turfgrass management information directory
- UW Extension Urban Horticulture publications
- UW Extension Vegetable publications
- World economic plants: a standard reference
- Wyman's Gardening encyclopedia
- FPI : flowering plant index
Your Librarian |
Amanda WerhaneOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait