Forest PathologyFruit PathologyGeneral Information WebsitesInsect PestsIntegrated Pest ManagementPlant Disease DiagnosticsPlant VirologyTurfgrass PathologyVegetable/Field Crops Pathology
Beyond UW-MadisonConferences, Meetings & SeminarsLibrariesUW-Madison
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Plant Pathology  Tags: plants botany horticulture agronomy crops food agriculture phytopathology diseases steenbock  

The study of plant diseases, environmental damage, and pests.
Last update: Jun 05th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/plantpathology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Integrated Pest Management             Print Page
  
 

Integrated Pest Management

Biological Control: A Guide to Natural Enemies in North America (Cornell University)
biocontrol guide provides photographs and descriptions of control agents of insect, disease and weed pests in North America. Includes natural parasitoids, predators, pathogens, and weed feeders.

Biological Control Virtual Information Center (North Carolina State University)
Links to biological control agencies and facilities including federal, state, non-profit, and international organizations, research laboratories, and programs.

Center for Integrated Pest Management (CIPM) North Carolina State University)
The site contains descriptions of the center's projects, databases, and links to CIPM web sites and other IPM sites.

Entomology Index: Integrated Pest Management (Iowa State University,Dept. of Entomology)
A list of IPM Internet sites

IPMnet (Consortium for International Crop Protection)
Dedicated to promoting economically efficient and environmentally sound protection practices in developing countries.

National Integrated Pest Management - Northeast Region
Northeastern US IPM regional site with job listings, projects, reports, and calendar.

National Integrated Pest Management Network - North Central Region
North Central US IPM site with resources for pest problems including Vegetable IPM a database from University of Minnesota containing pest fact sheets and pest infestation updates for the upper Midwest; SIRIC, Soybean Insect Resource Information Center, a database from Illinois Natural History Survey, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station containing literature and links to soybean literature; a directory of North Central state contacts.

UW-Madison Integrated Pest and Crop Management programs
Contains news, articles, contacts, and links to other Internet IPM sites. Intended for the practitioner.

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageAmanda Werhane


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email

Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait