Maps
- AHS Heat Zone Map American Horticultural Society maps for determining heat tolerance zones
- Crop Protection Compendium
- CropMap (Purdue) An interactive map incorporating county crop statistics from the US Agricultural Census and crop lists by state experts,
- USDA Plant Hardiness Zone Maps The map shows 10 different zones, each of which represents an area of winter hardiness for plants. It also introduces zone 11 to represent areas that have average annual minimum temperatures above 40 F (4.4 C) that are therefore essentially frost free.
Images
- ARS Image Gallery Downloadable photographs from the Agricultural Research Service.
- Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection Images currently cover Plant Geography, Plant Morphology, Phloem Development, Xylem Development, Floral Ontogeny, Lichens, Economic Botany, Carnivorous Plants, Organography, Pollen, Paleobotany, Plant Defense Mechanisms and Plant Anatomy.
- CalPhotos Plants (University of California Berkeley Nearly 100,000 images of plants.
- Crop Protection Compendium
- Google Image Search Comprehensive image search engine.
- Hort.net Gallery More than 4000 images of more than 2000 plants.
- Noble Foundation Plant Image Gallery Designed to assist botanists, ecologists, and natural resource managers with the identification of plants, the Plant Image Gallery includes over 600 species of vascular plants.
- Photo Gallery (Weed Science Society of America) This photo gallery contains pictures of common North American plants. Some of the plant species listed are not generally considered weeds but may have toxic or poisonous properties, or are otherwise of general interest as wildflowers or herbs.
- Plant Diseases and Damage Iowa State University's Image gallery of plant diseases and damage.
- PLANTS Database Image Gallery USDA PLANTS database emphasizes photos and line drawings of U.S. plants but also contains many cultiveated or foreign taxa.
- Special Collections Images (National Agricultural Library) Digitized selections from a variety of Special Collections' rare books, nursery and seed trade catalogs, and manuscript collections. Each image is a digital reproduction of the original artwork or written text.
- Texas Plant Disease Handbook Organized by plant type, the TPDH includes definitions of plant diseases as well as images for some but not all pathologies.
- UW-Madison Botany Department Teaching Collection Collection of botany images and movie clips organized to serve the needs of the students and instructors of the introductory course General Botany.
- Vegetable Disease Powerpoint Slide Sets (UW Vegetable Pathology) Includes slide sets on Potato, Bean, Cucumber, Carrot, Mint, and Fungicides.
Your Librarian |
Amanda WerhaneOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait