Book Delivery
Library Express - request books & other materials not owned by UW-Madison - FREE.
New Books
Finding Books
MadCat - Catalog of books, e-books, journals, videos, maps, music, and other materials held in UW-Madison libraries.
Selected Books
- Botanical Latin : history, grammar, syntax, terminology, and vocabulary
- Chemical dictionary of economic plants
- Cornucopia II : a source book of edible plants
- CRC world dictionary of plant names : common names, scientific names, eponyms, synonyms, and etymology
- Diccionario de plantas de interés agrícola
- Dictionary of plant genetics and molecular biology
- Ecology and Natural Resources Digital Collection Research conducted by UW faculty and staff, and unique materials held by the UW Libraries. Includes Aldo Leopold papers (1903-1948); DNR Technical Bulletins; North American Prairie Conference Proceedings; Wisconsin Land Economic Inventory.
- Encyclopedia of Grain Science
- Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science
- Glossary of crop science terms
- Glossary of plant tissue culture
- Mansfeld's encyclopedia of agricultural and horticultural crops (except ornamentals)
- Penguin dictionary of plant sciences
- Phytochemical dictionary of the Leguminosae
- Plant patent directory
- Seed & crops digest buyer’s desk reference
- Standard analytical methods of the member companies of Corn Refiners Association, Inc.
- Standardized plant names
- Timber Press dictionary of plant names
- Units, symbols, and terminology for plant physiology : a reference for presentation of research results in the plant sciences
- University of Missouri Extension Crop Publications
- UW-Extension Vegetable Publications
- World checklist of seed plants
- World economic plants : a standard reference
Your Librarian |
Amanda WerhaneOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait