Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Drinking Age: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research paper_topic college_library alcohol  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/drinkingage  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Search Tools

QuickSearch for Articles

 


Find specialized article databases on your topic.

E-Resources Gateway


 Locate E-Journals and articles when you have a citation using Find It.


Find It Link


 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Article Databases

Below are links to databases that cover this subject area. The truncation symbol for all of them is an asterisk (*) unless otherwise noted.

Sample searches for databases:
  • drinking age
  • underage drinking
  • college and drinking
  • binge drinking
  • alcohol and (automobile or traffic) and accident*
  • drinking age and law*
  • Academic Search  
      
    This library database indexes approximately 3,100 popular magazines and academic journals and provides the full-text articles from approximately 1,000 journals.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
      
    Indexes over 2,000 general-interest and academic journals. Nearly 1,000 periodicals are full-text. Dates vary, but many full-text journals go back to 1988.
  • Readers' Guide Full Text and Retrospective  
      
    Indexes 240 popular magazines in a wide range of subject areas. Full-text coverage of 131 titles begins with 1994.
  • SocIndex  
      
    SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for 397 "core coverage" sociology journals dating back to 1908 and 150 "priority coverage" journals.
 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Click the links below for search strategies that you can apply to this topic.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait