Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Drinking Age: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research paper_topic college_library alcohol  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/drinkingage  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Overview             Print Page
  
 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful

Research Classes

 
 

About This Guide

This Research Guide is an introduction to the topic of a standardized minimum drinking age nationwide, which has been law since Congress passed the Federal Uniform Drinking Act in 1984. It also covers the problems of underage drinking and alcohol-related traffic accidents.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Alcohol: Problems and Solutions  
      
    Award winning site which offers information on the minimum legal drinking age around the world, underage drinking, driving accidents involving alcohol and other related topics.
  • College Drinking: Changing the Culture  
      
    Information from the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  
      
    Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
      
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

 

Friendly Librarian

Profile ImageKelli Keclik
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait