Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Drinking Age: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research paper_topic college_library alcohol  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/drinkingage  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Current Events             Print Page
  
 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Newspapers

Find local and international newspaper articles relating to your topic.

  • Proquest Newspapers  
      
    Indexes articles from 41 national and Wisconsin newspapers; includes full text for most.
  • Lexis Nexis (Academic Universe)  
      
    Approximately 5000 legal, news, reference, & business sources, most full text. It includes international & U.S. newspapers, ethnic & regional news sources, wire services, newsletters, trade journals, industry analyst reports, and broadcast transcripts.
  • Global News Bank  
      
    Covering Africa, Asia, Europe, the former Soviet Union, Pacific Rim, Central and South America and the Middle East, it is ideal for researching a wide variety of international developments related to politics, economics, science & technology, culture and

Pro/Con Databases

Explore both sides of controversial issues.

  • CQ Researcher  
      
    Contains weekly in-depth reports that cover the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
      
    Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait