Journalism & Mass Communication Research Guide : Company, Industry, & Market Research

Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. The database includes company, industry and country reports; in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; and scholarly journal and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers. Includes full text of Wall Street Journal, the Economist and the Financial Times. ProQuest One Business contains all content previously available in other databases, including Business Premium Collection, ABI/INFORM, and J.P. Morgan Research.

Excellent resource for finding journal articles on companies.

Factiva indexes an enormous amount of news sources, from trade journals to newswires, broadcast transcripts and beyond. Other functions within Factiva include web page browsing as well as a section devoted to company and industry research.

A good place to look for articles on subsidiaries or private companies within newspaper resources.

A good place to look for articles on subsidiaries or private companies within the newspaper resources.

A good place to look for articles on subsidiaries or private companies within newspaper resources.

An excellent source for market research reports but varies in content by industry. Use Mintel to find market size and trends, market drivers, consumer attitudes, advertising and marketing, and retail distribution. Contains international and U.S. industry reports.

A database of national survey data, with separate surveys for teens and adults available on two computers at the Business Library. Use Simmons OneView for your research on the demographics and psychographics of product users. Limited to 2 simultaneous users, requires login.