This is the "Overview" page of the "Cloning: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cloning: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: biotechnology, college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: May 13, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/cloning Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide focuses on animal and human cloning. Cloning is defined as the process of asexually producing a group of cells, all genetically identical, from a single ancestor. Current controversy centers around experimental guidelines and the ethical and social aspects of applied human genetics.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Cloning Fact Sheet  
    Rating
    This page provides a brief background on cloning, intended as an introduction to the topic. It provides definitions, how the process works, cloning in the news, ethics and problems, policy and legislation, and information on cloned animals.
  • Cloning Webliography  
    Rating
    This site is a collection of animal cloning resources intended to help the user find reliable information. Here you will find articles, books, companies and research, legal and ethical issues, professional society information, and other links.
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • MedLine Plus  
    Rating
    Brought to you by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, this "health topic" summary provides links on the web to cloning research, specific conditions, dictionaries and glossaries, law and policy, and organizations.
  • New Scientist Special Reports: Stem Cells  
    Rating
    From the magazine New Scientist, this special report includes news stories about stem cell research, cloning, the ethics of stem cell therapies, and related topics.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip