Browse By Subject
- Africa / Middle East
- Agriculture
- Animal Sciences / Vet Medicine
- Anthropology / Archaeology
- Art / Art History / Architecture
- Atmospheric / Oceanic / Climate Studies
- Biochemistry
- Biology / Zoology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication / Journalism / Rhetoric
- Computer Science
- Current Topics
- Dance
- Datasets
- Design Studies
- Dissertations/Theses
- East Asia
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- Environment / Natural Resources
- Ethnic Studies
- Family Studies
- Food Science / Nutrition
- Gender / Sexuality / Women's Studies
- Genetics / Molecular Biology
- Geography
- Geology
- Government
- Government Documents
- Grants/Scholarships
- Historical/Primary Sources
- History - General/Worldwide
- History - U.S./Canada
- History of Science, Medicine, Technology
- Images/Videos/Audio
- International Affairs
- Latin America / Caribbean / Iberia
- Law
- Library + Infomation Studies
- Linguistics / Language
- Literature
- Mathematics / Statistics
- Medicine / Public Health
- Microbiology
- Multidisciplinary / Dissertations
- Music
- Newspapers
- Nursing
- Patents/Trademarks
- Pharmacy
- Physics / Astronomy
- Plant Sciences
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Reference
- Religion
- Russia / Eastern Europe / Central Asia
- Social Work
- Sociology / Social Sciences
- South / Southeast Asia
- Standards
- Statistics
- Technical Reports
- Theater
- Urban Planning / Landscape Arch
- Western Europe
Reference
Biographical Information
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
Chemical Pricing & Sources
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Information on finding current and historical chemical pricing data, industry analyses and reports, and chemical vendors.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Information on finding current and historical chemical pricing data, industry analyses and reports, and chemical vendors.
Citing Sources
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
Copyright for Digital Media Assignments
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides resources regarding copyright for students using images, video, and music for Digital Media Assignments.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides resources regarding copyright for students using images, video, and music for Digital Media Assignments.
Country Statistical Yearbooks
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 145 countries worldwide.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 145 countries worldwide.
Engineering E-Reference
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Selected books, databases, websites, and search tips for finding core engineering information.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Selected books, databases, websites, and search tips for finding core engineering information.
Finding Fiction at Memorial
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Memorial Library has a lot of fiction (it takes up the equivalent of several floors in the library), but it can be tricky to find. This Guide can help you find something fun to read.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Memorial Library has a lot of fiction (it takes up the equivalent of several floors in the library), but it can be tricky to find. This Guide can help you find something fun to read.
Funding for Academics and Researchers
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for those working in higher education who are looking for funding to support their research and other academic-related projects.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for those working in higher education who are looking for funding to support their research and other academic-related projects.
Funding for Graduate Students
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for graduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for graduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
Funding for Undergraduates
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources provide information for undergraduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources provide information for undergraduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
German Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Grant Proposal Writing
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources are available at the Grants Information Collection (GIC) in Room 262 D/E of Memorial Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. When included, call numbers indicate the shelf location of the item in the GIC.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources are available at the Grants Information Collection (GIC) in Room 262 D/E of Memorial Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. When included, call numbers indicate the shelf location of the item in the GIC.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
For anyone looking for a statistic on the healthcare fields.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
For anyone looking for a statistic on the healthcare fields.
Industry & Market Research
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide describes resources available on the UW-Madison campus for industry and marketing research.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide describes resources available on the UW-Madison campus for industry and marketing research.
Keeping Current in the Literature
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Keep up-to-date with new publications in your field. This guide is related to the Graduate Support Series workshop with the same name.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Keep up-to-date with new publications in your field. This guide is related to the Graduate Support Series workshop with the same name.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
Norwegian Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Patents and Trademarks
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to information on patents and trademarks, patent searching, inventor resources and UW intellectual property resources.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to information on patents and trademarks, patent searching, inventor resources and UW intellectual property resources.
Phase equilibria diagrams
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Thermophysical phase data for alloys and other materials.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Thermophysical phase data for alloys and other materials.
Primary Sources for Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Guide to locating primary sources, with an emphasis on online sources, in the UW-Madison Libraries' collections for research in the humanities and social sciences.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Guide to locating primary sources, with an emphasis on online sources, in the UW-Madison Libraries' collections for research in the humanities and social sciences.
Publishing Your Research in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Resources for the scholarly publishing process.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Resources for the scholarly publishing process.
Tools for Finding Grants for Your Nonprofit Organization
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Nonprofit organizations and sponsored individuals should find the following tools - both print and online - helpful for locating grants for programs and projects in all areas of endeavor. Databases for academic institutions are included.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Nonprofit organizations and sponsored individuals should find the following tools - both print and online - helpful for locating grants for programs and projects in all areas of endeavor. Databases for academic institutions are included.


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)