Country Statistical Yearbooks : Asia
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 154 countries worldwide.
Asia-Pacific
Bahrain
- Statistical Abstract 2009-2021Follow link to "Demographic, Social and Environmental Statistics" and "Economic Statistics" to find annual statistical chapters.
- Bahrain in Figures, 2014,2016Follow the "Publications & Bulletin" link to find"Bahrain in Figures".
Bangladesh
- Statistical Yearbook of Bangladesh 2011, 2012, 2014-2021Click on the yearbook title link for individual years.
- Statistical Pocketbook of Bangladesh 2013-2021Click on the title link for individual years.
China
- Hong Kong Annual Digest of Statistics 1947-1967, 1978, 1981-2021In English & Chinese
India
- India in Figures, 2003-2009, 2011-2013, 2015, 2018Click on 'Download Reports', located on middle right side of page. Then enter title of publication under Keyword search box and choose 'Statistical Publication' from first drop-down menu. Click on desired publication year from list.
- Women and Men in India, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2010-2020Click on 'Download Reports', located on middle right side of page. Then enter title of publication under Keyword search box and choose 'Statistical Publication' from first drop-down menu. Click on desired publication year from list.
- Statistical Abstract India 2002-2007Click on 'Download Reports', located on middle right side of page. Then enter title of publication under Keyword search box and choose 'Statistical Publication' from first drop-down menu. Click on desired publication year from list.
Indonesia
- Statistik Indonesia 1981-2022In the Keyword box type "Yearbook". Note: Free registration may be requested prior to providing access. In English & Indonesian
Iran
- Statistical Yearbook of Iran 1393-1397Links to the yearbook are available at the Syracuse University Iran Data Portal (https://irandataportal.syr.edu/)
Israel
- Israel in Figures 2005-2021Scroll down to the entry for Israel in Figures
Japan
Jordan
- Statistical Yearbook 2021In Arabic and English
- Statistical Yearbook 2020In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2019 (.pdf)In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2018 (.pdf)In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2017 (.pdf)In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2016 (.pdf)In Arabic and English
- Statistical Yearbook 2015 (.pdf)In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2014 (.pdf)In Arabic and English
- Statistical Yearbook 2013 (.pdf)In Arabic and English
- Statistical Yearbook 2012 (.pdf)In Arabic and English
Kazakhstan
- 2010 Statistical Yearbook (zipped .pdf)Scroll down page to find each edition.
- Women and Men in Kazakhstan 2006-2010 (zipped .pdf)Scroll down page to find each edition
Kuwait
Laos
- Statistical Yearbook 2001-2021In the "All" box select "Yearbook". Then search to pull all Yearbooks.
- Lao PDR Statistical Yearbook 2003 (print volume)At UW-Madison Memorial Library
Lebanon
Macao
- 1980-2021 Yearbook of StatisticsIn English, Chinese & Portuguese
Malaysia
- Yearbook of Statistics Malaysia, 2009-2020In Malay and English
From the 'Free Download' page, choose 'General' for Main Category search box and 'Yearbook/Handbook' for Sub-Category search box. - Statistics Handbook Malaysia 2009-2022In English & Malay
From the 'Free Download' page, choose 'General' for Main Category search box and 'Yearbook/Handbook' for Sub-Category search box.
Mongolia
- Mongolia Statistical Compilation 2020-2021In English and Mongolian
- Mongolian Statistical Yearbook 2003-2019In English and Mongolian
Nepal
Oman
- Statistical Yearbook 2022In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2021In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2020In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2019In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2018In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2017 (.pdf)In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2016 (.pdf)In Arabic and English.
- Statistical Yearbook 2015In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2014In English and Arabic
- Statistical Yearbook 2013In English and Arabic.
- Statistical Yearbook 2012In English & Arabic
- Statistical Year Book 2011In English & Arabic
- Statistical Year Book 2010In English & Arabic.
- Statistical Year Book 2009In English & Arabic
- Facts and Figures 2014In English & Arabic
- Facts and Figures 2013In English and Arabic
- Facts & Figures 2012In English and Arabic
- Facts and Figures 2011In English & Arabic
- Facts and Figures 2009In English & Arabic.
Pakistan
- 50 Years of Pakistan : Vol. III(1947-1997)All chapters in .pdf format.
- 50 Years of Pakistan : Vol. II(1947-1997)All chapters in .pdf format.
- 50 Years of Pakistan : Vol. I(1947-1997)All chapters in .pdf format.
Palestine
- Statistical Yearbook of Palestine 2012-2021On Publications page, select "Yearbook" for Category and "Statistical Abstract of Palestine" for subcategory.
Mostly Hebrew, some English, with additional English text at the end of the compendium - Statistical Abstract of Palestine 1999-2011On Publications page, select "Yearbook" for Category and "Statistical Abstract of Palestine" for subcategory.
Mostly Hebrew, some English, with additional English text at the end of the compendium - Palestine in Figures, 1999-2021On Publications page, select "Yearbook" for Category and "Palestine in Figures" for subcategory.
Separate downloads available for English and Arabic. - Jerusalem Yearbook 1999-2022On Publications page, select "Yearbook" for Category and "Jerusalem Yearbook" for subcategory.
Mostly Hebrew, some English, with additional English text at the end of the compendium
Philippines
- Philippines Statistical Yearbook 2001-2019This page features a drop down menu to select individual years. PDF, Excel, and CSV file formats available.
- Philippine Statistical Yearbook (Print editions at UW-Madison)Link is to MadCat catalog record
Qatar
- Annual Abstract 2011-2021The Annual Abstract is available as individual book chapters rather then complete volumes.
- Qatar in Figures, 2004-2006, 2010-2014, 2017, 2019-2021In English and Arabic
Saudi Arabia
- Annual Statistical Books (1965-2018)Zipped downloads in .zip or .rar format; 2009-2010 are in HTML and Excel.
Sri Lanka
- Statistical Abstract 2020All tables are presented in Sinhalese, Tamil, and English.
Taiwan
Thailand
- Statistical Yearbook 2009, 2014-2018 (ordering information only)Use link to specific year to access ordering information.
Turkey
- Türkiye in Statistics, 2021Click on the publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2020Click on publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2019Click on publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2018Click on publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2017Click on publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2016Click on publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2015Click on publication picture to access full-text.
- Turkey in Statistics 2014Click on publication picture to access full text.
- Statistical Yearbook 2013Click on publication picture to access full text.
- Women in Statistics 2012Click on publication picture to access full-text
- 1923-2013 Statistical IndicatorsClick on publication picture to access full-text
United Arab Emirates
Vietnam
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2021In English & Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2020In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2019In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2018In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2017In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2016In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2015In English & Vietnamese.
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2014In English & Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2013In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2012In English & Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2011In English & Vietnamese
- Statistical Yearbook of Vietnam 2010In English & Vietnamese.
- Statistical Handbook 2019In English and Vietnamese
- Statistical Handbook of Vietnam 2016In Vietnamese and English
- Statistical Handbook of Vietnam 2015In English and Vietnamese
Yemen
- Statistical Yearbook (2003, 2014 - 2017)In English & Arabic
- Yemen in Figures (2009, 2011 - 2013)In English & Arabic
Subject Guide
Thomas Durkin
Contact:
Social Work Library
Room 236
School of Social Work Building
1350 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Room 236
School of Social Work Building
1350 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-3283
Website