This is the "Overview" page of the "Business Ethics: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Ethics: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, paper_topic  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/business_ethics Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide focuses on issues of business or corporate ethics. The terms "business" and "corporate" are typically used interchangeably. Included in this topic are general principles of ethical business practices, news about the corporate accounting scandals of 2002-03 (Enron, WorldCom and Tyco are a few of the companies involved in significant ethics scandals), and the government's response to these scandals intended to reform corporate practices, such as the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (Public Law 107-204).

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Business Ethics (publication)  
    Rating
    Business Ethics is a publication that promotes ethical business practices and the movement for greater social responsibility in business.
  • BusinessWeek Online  
    Rating
    Contains current articles covering various ethical dilemmas affecting the business world.
  • Codes of Ethics Online  
    Rating
    A searchable and browsable collection of more than 850 codes of ethics of professional organizations, corporations, governments, and academic institutions. Indexed by categories such as agriculture, animal breeding, arts, computing and construction.
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  
    Rating
    Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • The Madoff Affair  
    Rating
    Companion to a 2009 PBS Frontline documentary about Bernard Madoff that "unearths the details of the world's first global Ponzi scheme -- a deception that lasted longer, reached wider and cut deeper than any other business scandal in history."
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip