Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
A
Abortion: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Adoption: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Advertising: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Affirmative Action: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
African Diaspora
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
African diaspora is the movement of Africans to other locations throughout the world, predominantly to the Americas and Europe.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
African diaspora is the movement of Africans to other locations throughout the world, predominantly to the Americas and Europe.
Afro-American Studies
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Afro-American Studies is an interdisciplinary academic field devoted to the study of the history, culture, and politics of African Americans.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Afro-American Studies is an interdisciplinary academic field devoted to the study of the history, culture, and politics of African Americans.
Aging: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Agrochemicals
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Natural and synthetic fertilizers, pesticides, nutrients & other chemicals used in agriculture.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Natural and synthetic fertilizers, pesticides, nutrients & other chemicals used in agriculture.
AIDS: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Alcoholism: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
American History
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Links to major sources of U.S. and Canadian history, great place to start for undergraduate research and primary sources.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Links to major sources of U.S. and Canadian history, great place to start for undergraduate research and primary sources.
American Presidency: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Android Apps for Law Students, Lawyers and Legal Professionals
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Android Apps for Legal Professionals.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Android Apps for Legal Professionals.
Animal Research Alternatives and Animal Care
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
A guide for finding alternatives to the use of animals in laboratory research.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
A guide for finding alternatives to the use of animals in laboratory research.
Animal Rights: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Anorexia: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide presents resources and tips useful for students in anthropology classes. Topics covered include Ethnology, Archaeology, Folklore, Human Evolution, and Primates. There is also basic information about places to find statistics, images, and maps.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide presents resources and tips useful for students in anthropology classes. Topics covered include Ethnology, Archaeology, Folklore, Human Evolution, and Primates. There is also basic information about places to find statistics, images, and maps.
Apartheid: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Arab-Israeli Conflict: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Art History
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
collection of e-resources useful for art historical research
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
collection of e-resources useful for art historical research
Artificial Intelligence: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Assisted Suicide: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Astronomy
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
This is a guide to the resources available to students and faculty of the University of Wisconsin - Madison in the subject of Astronomy.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
This is a guide to the resources available to students and faculty of the University of Wisconsin - Madison in the subject of Astronomy.
Athletic Training
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Designed for the students and practitioners in Athletic Training.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Designed for the students and practitioners in Athletic Training.
Atmospheric/Oceanic/Climate Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A guide to selected research tools in the atmospheric and related sciences.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A guide to selected research tools in the atmospheric and related sciences.
B
Bankruptcy/Debtor Creditor Proceedings
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
The Bankruptcy/Debtor Creditor Proceedings guide is designed to assist with locating bankruptcy law and debtor/creditor resources through the law library. Users will find print and electronic resources.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
The Bankruptcy/Debtor Creditor Proceedings guide is designed to assist with locating bankruptcy law and debtor/creditor resources through the law library. Users will find print and electronic resources.
Basic and Applied Sciences
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Aimed at the staff, faculty and students involved with the SMPH Basic and Applied Sciences Departments.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Aimed at the staff, faculty and students involved with the SMPH Basic and Applied Sciences Departments.
Basic Reference Sources
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
An introduction to reference sources, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and more, available in the collections of the UW-Madison Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
An introduction to reference sources, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and more, available in the collections of the UW-Madison Libraries.
Biochemistry
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is created to support research and teaching of the UW-Madison Biochemistry Department.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is created to support research and teaching of the UW-Madison Biochemistry Department.
Bioenergy: Plants and Microbes
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Guide to researching feedstocks for biofuels such as ethanol; bioprospecting and breeding of plants and microbes with desired bioenergy properties; maximizing crop production; life cycle efficiency and sustainability.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Guide to researching feedstocks for biofuels such as ethanol; bioprospecting and breeding of plants and microbes with desired bioenergy properties; maximizing crop production; life cycle efficiency and sustainability.
Bioethics: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Biographical Information
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
Biological Systems Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in biological systems engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in biological systems engineering.
Biomedical Engineering (BME)
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for biomedical engineering topics.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for biomedical engineering topics.
Biotechnology
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Aimed at the students in the Master of Science in Biotechnology Program.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Aimed at the students in the Master of Science in Biotechnology Program.
Body Image: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
Botany
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide identifies resources useful to research and instruction in the botanical sciences.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide identifies resources useful to research and instruction in the botanical sciences.
Bottled Water
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This libguide is a collaborative project between Wisconsin's Water Library and the UW-Madison Chemistry Library.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This libguide is a collaborative project between Wisconsin's Water Library and the UW-Madison Chemistry Library.
C
Canada Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Canadian primary and secondary legal resources available at the UW Law Library and online.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Canadian primary and secondary legal resources available at the UW Law Library and online.
Capital Punishment: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Censorship: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Chemical & Biological Weapons: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Chemical and Biological Engineering (CBE)
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research guide for chemical and biological engineering topics.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research guide for chemical and biological engineering topics.
Chemical Pricing & Sources
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Information on finding current and historical chemical pricing data, industry analyses and reports, and chemical vendors.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Information on finding current and historical chemical pricing data, industry analyses and reports, and chemical vendors.
Child Abuse: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Childhood Obesity: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Children and the Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This research guide contains information on childrens legal resources available at the UW Law Library.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This research guide contains information on childrens legal resources available at the UW Law Library.
Children of Divorce: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Children's and Youth Literature Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
The purpose of this research guide is to provide a wide variety of resources that can be used for researching youth literature topics.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
The purpose of this research guide is to provide a wide variety of resources that can be used for researching youth literature topics.
Chile Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This is a guide to UW campus and electronic resources for research in Chilean Law. The guide begins with a brief overview of Chile's geography, history and political structure, and then proceeds to outline the main sources of Chilean law
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This is a guide to UW campus and electronic resources for research in Chilean Law. The guide begins with a brief overview of Chile's geography, history and political structure, and then proceeds to outline the main sources of Chilean law
Citation Guide: Interpreting, Managing & Creating Bluebook Legal Cites
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide contains tips on using the Bluebook for legal citation. It includes citation samples of commonly used resources, style and abbreviation guides, and info on using citation managers to organize your research and automatically create cites.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide contains tips on using the Bluebook for legal citation. It includes citation samples of commonly used resources, style and abbreviation guides, and info on using citation managers to organize your research and automatically create cites.
Citing Sources
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
Civil Rights: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Clinical Resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Aimed at the healthcare practitioner especially interested in evidence based medicine.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Aimed at the healthcare practitioner especially interested in evidence based medicine.
Cloning: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Community & Public Health Nursing
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Find evidence based sources for community & public health nursing - from facts & figures to guidelines and research articles.
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Find evidence based sources for community & public health nursing - from facts & figures to guidelines and research articles.
Company Research
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide describes sources of information on public, private and international companies.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide describes sources of information on public, private and international companies.
Congressional Guides
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A selective bibliography of guides to the United States Congress.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A selective bibliography of guides to the United States Congress.
Construction Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Books and journals on the topic of construction law available on the UW campus.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Books and journals on the topic of construction law available on the UW campus.
Copyright for Digital Media Assignments
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides resources regarding copyright for students using images, video, and music for Digital Media Assignments.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides resources regarding copyright for students using images, video, and music for Digital Media Assignments.
Copyright Law
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This is a guide to UW Madison Libraries and online sources for research on copyright. Print and electronic resources are integrated and categorized according to topic.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This is a guide to UW Madison Libraries and online sources for research on copyright. Print and electronic resources are integrated and categorized according to topic.
Copyright: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Country Statistical Yearbooks
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 145 countries worldwide.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 145 countries worldwide.
Criminal Law and Procedure
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Criminal Law involves prosecution of a person by the government for an act classified as a crime. Most crimes are punishable under state rather than federal laws, however all states must comply with certain federal constitutional minimums.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Criminal Law involves prosecution of a person by the government for an act classified as a crime. Most crimes are punishable under state rather than federal laws, however all states must comply with certain federal constitutional minimums.
Crops
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
Agronomy is the branch of agriculture focused on field crop production (including animal feeds) and soil management.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
Agronomy is the branch of agriculture focused on field crop production (including animal feeds) and soil management.
Cults: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Cultural Competence & Diverse Populations
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Health topics related to different cultures and special populations.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Health topics related to different cultures and special populations.
Cybercrime: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
D
Death & Dying: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Depression: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Disasters: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Divorce and Child Custody/Support
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to laws, books, journals and online resources on divorce, child custody and child support.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to laws, books, journals and online resources on divorce, child custody and child support.
Doctors and Hospitals
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Designed for people looking for information on doctors and hospitals, e.g., directories, rankings, etc.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Designed for people looking for information on doctors and hospitals, e.g., directories, rankings, etc.
Domestic Violence: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Drinking Age: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Drug Abuse: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Drug Legalization: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
E
Eastern Europe and the July 1914 Crisis
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
UW-Madison Memorial Library resources relating to the roles of Eastern European nations in the beginning of World War I.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
UW-Madison Memorial Library resources relating to the roles of Eastern European nations in the beginning of World War I.
Eating Disorders: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Economics
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This guide will provide information to those who are researching in the field of economics.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This guide will provide information to those who are researching in the field of economics.
Employment & Labor Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to federal and Wisconsin materials on employment law, which pertains to the employer/employee relationship, and labor law, which covers the relationship between employers and labor unions.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to federal and Wisconsin materials on employment law, which pertains to the employer/employee relationship, and labor law, which covers the relationship between employers and labor unions.
Endangered Species: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Engineering Coop/Internship Resources
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
This guide is for UW CoE students who are completing co-ops and internships. Use these resources and services for your own research, and feel free to contact a Wendt librarian while you are off campus! UW NetIDs may not be shared with company employees.
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
This guide is for UW CoE students who are completing co-ops and internships. Use these resources and services for your own research, and feel free to contact a Wendt librarian while you are off campus! UW NetIDs may not be shared with company employees.
Engineering E-Reference
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Selected books, databases, websites, and search tips for finding core engineering information.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Selected books, databases, websites, and search tips for finding core engineering information.
Entomology
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
The study of beneficial and pest insects, insect ecology and plant-insect interactions.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
The study of beneficial and pest insects, insect ecology and plant-insect interactions.
Entrez Bioinformatics Databases and Tools
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This library guide is designed by Lyra Eugenio-Thomson to assist in the use of bioinformatics databases and tools from Entrez, a retrieval system of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This library guide is designed by Lyra Eugenio-Thomson to assist in the use of bioinformatics databases and tools from Entrez, a retrieval system of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Environmental Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to books, articles and guides on environmental law, with an emphasis on Wisconsin.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to books, articles and guides on environmental law, with an emphasis on Wisconsin.
Estate Planning, Wills and Probate
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Estate planning refers to the transfer of property at death. A will designates how that property is to be transferred to designated beneficiaries. Probate is the legal process that oversees the transfer of these assets.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Estate planning refers to the transfer of property at death. A will designates how that property is to be transferred to designated beneficiaries. Probate is the legal process that oversees the transfer of these assets.
European Union Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A brief guide to selected UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in EU Law. The UW Memorial Library, an EU depository library, has its own more extensive research guide.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A brief guide to selected UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in EU Law. The UW Memorial Library, an EU depository library, has its own more extensive research guide.
European Union: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Evidence-Based Public Health
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Designed for public health students and healthcare professionals interested in EBPH.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Designed for public health students and healthcare professionals interested in EBPH.
Evolution/Creationism: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
EYH: Expanding Your Horizons
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Welcome! This guide supplies links to resources you can use during your day at the EYH Conference and as you continue to explore your career path.
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Welcome! This guide supplies links to resources you can use during your day at the EYH Conference and as you continue to explore your career path.
F
Family: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Federal Legislative History
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to researching the history of federal legislation.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to researching the history of federal legislation.
Federal Tax Research Sources
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This LibGuide lists UW Law Library resources useful in substantive federal tax research.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This LibGuide lists UW Law Library resources useful in substantive federal tax research.
Federal Telecommunications Law & Policy
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary legal sources for federal telecommunications law.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary legal sources for federal telecommunications law.
Finding Federal Funding
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This research guide points one to government grant programs from all kinds of U.S. government departments, agencies, and other federal entities. It is especially appropriate for finding federal funding for nonprofits and state and local governments.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This research guide points one to government grant programs from all kinds of U.S. government departments, agencies, and other federal entities. It is especially appropriate for finding federal funding for nonprofits and state and local governments.
Finding Fiction at Memorial
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Memorial Library has a lot of fiction (it takes up the equivalent of several floors in the library), but it can be tricky to find. This Guide can help you find something fun to read.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Memorial Library has a lot of fiction (it takes up the equivalent of several floors in the library), but it can be tricky to find. This Guide can help you find something fun to read.
Folklore
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
This guide presents resources and tips useful for students in folklore classes. Topics covered include folklore, folklife, and folkways.
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
This guide presents resources and tips useful for students in folklore classes. Topics covered include folklore, folklife, and folkways.
Foreign Commercial Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This is a guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources in foreign commercial law. The emphasis is on primary and secondary materials for research in materials from Europe, South Asia and South East Asia.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This is a guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources in foreign commercial law. The emphasis is on primary and secondary materials for research in materials from Europe, South Asia and South East Asia.
Forestry
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in forest ecology and management.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in forest ecology and management.
Funding for Academics and Researchers
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for those working in higher education who are looking for funding to support their research and other academic-related projects.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for those working in higher education who are looking for funding to support their research and other academic-related projects.
Funding for Graduate Students
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for graduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following resources provide information for graduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
Funding for Individuals
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following databases include funding opportunities awarded directly to individuals. They are particularly appropriate for scholars, researchers, students, artists and other academic clientele.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following databases include funding opportunities awarded directly to individuals. They are particularly appropriate for scholars, researchers, students, artists and other academic clientele.
Funding for Undergraduates
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources provide information for undergraduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources provide information for undergraduate students looking for funding for education and education-related programs in the U.S.
Funding for UW-Madison Study
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide is intended for current and prospective undergraduate or graduate students at the University of Wisconsin Madison.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide is intended for current and prospective undergraduate or graduate students at the University of Wisconsin Madison.
G
Gambling: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
GATT/WTO Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
UW campus and electronic sources that are integral to the research of the activities, functions, and legal instruments of the World Trade Organization (WTO) and, to a lesser extent, General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT).
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
UW campus and electronic sources that are integral to the research of the activities, functions, and legal instruments of the World Trade Organization (WTO) and, to a lesser extent, General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT).
Genetic Engineering: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
German Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Germany Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to UW campus and electronic resources for research in German law. Many sources listed here are in German but annotations are given in English where deemed necessary.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to UW campus and electronic resources for research in German law. Many sources listed here are in German but annotations are given in English where deemed necessary.
Global Warming: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Globalization: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Grant Proposal Writing
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources are available at the Grants Information Collection (GIC) in Room 262 D/E of Memorial Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. When included, call numbers indicate the shelf location of the item in the GIC.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
The following resources are available at the Grants Information Collection (GIC) in Room 262 D/E of Memorial Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. When included, call numbers indicate the shelf location of the item in the GIC.
Guns & Society: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
H
Haiti: Past and Present
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Information about Haiti, the January 12, 2010 earthquake, and relief efforts.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Information about Haiti, the January 12, 2010 earthquake, and relief efforts.
Hate Crimes: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Health Care: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Health Law
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to Health Care Law Resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and beyond.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to Health Care Law Resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and beyond.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
For anyone looking for a statistic on the healthcare fields.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
For anyone looking for a statistic on the healthcare fields.
Historical Resources for U.S. and State Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Sources of historical federal and state cases, legislation and regulations, as well as books, journals and newspapers.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Sources of historical federal and state cases, legislation and regulations, as well as books, journals and newspapers.
History of the Vietnam Wars
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This Guide contains information on print and web resources at UW-Madison and elsewhere dealing with the Vietnam Wars, including useful information for the HIST 319 course and on the unique "North Vietnam Propaganda Collection" and the Pentagon Papers.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This Guide contains information on print and web resources at UW-Madison and elsewhere dealing with the Vietnam Wars, including useful information for the HIST 319 course and on the unique "North Vietnam Propaganda Collection" and the Pentagon Papers.
Homelessness: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Horticulture
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Growing fruit, vegetables, flowers, ornamental plants, and turfgrass.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Growing fruit, vegetables, flowers, ornamental plants, and turfgrass.
Human Rights: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Human Trafficking: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
I
Immigration Law Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A selective bibliography of materials on federal immigration law and practice.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A selective bibliography of materials on federal immigration law and practice.
Immigration: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Incest: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
India Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to sources for research in Indian law, spanning the period from India's independence from Britain in 1947 to the present. Covers print materials owned by the UW Madison libraries as well sources available over the Internet.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to sources for research in Indian law, spanning the period from India's independence from Britain in 1947 to the present. Covers print materials owned by the UW Madison libraries as well sources available over the Internet.
Industry & Market Research
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide describes resources available on the UW-Madison campus for industry and marketing research.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide describes resources available on the UW-Madison campus for industry and marketing research.
Information for Transfer Students
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Welcome to UW-Madison! We hope this guide will provide you with information about our Libraries. Some services, resources, etc. may be different from your previous academic institution.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Welcome to UW-Madison! We hope this guide will provide you with information about our Libraries. Some services, resources, etc. may be different from your previous academic institution.
Interactive Whiteboards
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to Interactive Whiteboards. A guide to the literature, MERIT-developed best practices and web resources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to Interactive Whiteboards. A guide to the literature, MERIT-developed best practices and web resources.
International Business
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other sources of information on the culture, economy and business environment of countries around the world.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other sources of information on the culture, economy and business environment of countries around the world.
International Commercial Arbitration: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to research resources in International Commercial Arbitration.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to research resources in International Commercial Arbitration.
International Law: Foreign, Comparative and Private
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in foreign, comparative and private international law/conflict of laws.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in foreign, comparative and private international law/conflict of laws.
International Law: Public
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to international treaties and court decisions, as well as United Nations materials.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to international treaties and court decisions, as well as United Nations materials.
Introduction to NCBI BLAST
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Resources and helpful links for getting started with NCBI BLAST for sequence similarity searching.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Resources and helpful links for getting started with NCBI BLAST for sequence similarity searching.
Iraq War: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Islam: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Islamic Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This is a brief guide to selected University of Wisconsin campus and electronic resources for research in Islamic law.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This is a brief guide to selected University of Wisconsin campus and electronic resources for research in Islamic law.
ITA Water Bottle
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This libguide was developed in support of the DoIT Information Technology Academy (ITA) 2011.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This libguide was developed in support of the DoIT Information Technology Academy (ITA) 2011.
J
Jewish Studies University of Wisconsin Madison (Beta)
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
This guide supports the Jewish Studies Program at the University of Wisconsin-Madison
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
This guide supports the Jewish Studies Program at the University of Wisconsin-Madison
Journalism & Mass Communication Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2012
This research guide will help you find resources for journalism and mass communication research.
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2012
This research guide will help you find resources for journalism and mass communication research.
Judicial Statistics, Verdicts & Sentencing
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Information on jury awards and verdicts, criminal sentencing, and court statistics.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Information on jury awards and verdicts, criminal sentencing, and court statistics.
K
K-8 Reading by Lexile, Interest, or Grade Level
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Resources on how to find and access books for K-8 learners based on lexile, interest, subject, or grade level.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Resources on how to find and access books for K-8 learners based on lexile, interest, subject, or grade level.
Keeping Current in the Literature
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Keep up-to-date with new publications in your field. This guide is related to the Graduate Support Series workshop with the same name.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Keep up-to-date with new publications in your field. This guide is related to the Graduate Support Series workshop with the same name.
Kinesiology
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Aimed at students, staff and faculty associated with the Kinesiology program.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Aimed at students, staff and faculty associated with the Kinesiology program.
L
Land Use Controls
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to specialized research sources on land use controls.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to specialized research sources on land use controls.
Lawyering Skills
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide highlights useful resources pertaining to four fundamental lawyering skills as identified in the ABA MacCrate Report: communication/counseling, analysis/reasoning, negotiation/adr, & professional responsibility/ethics.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide highlights useful resources pertaining to four fundamental lawyering skills as identified in the ABA MacCrate Report: communication/counseling, analysis/reasoning, negotiation/adr, & professional responsibility/ethics.
Legal Aspects of Education
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to legal issues related to education for students in legal aspects of elementary and secondary education classes.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to legal issues related to education for students in legal aspects of elementary and secondary education classes.
Legal Forms & Contracts
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Sources for locating language for legal forms and contracts.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Sources for locating language for legal forms and contracts.
LGBT Issues: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
LGBTQ Materials for Middle School and High School
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides recommended fiction, discussion guides, lesson plans, scholarly articles and local resources for instruction on LGBTQ topics.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides recommended fiction, discussion guides, lesson plans, scholarly articles and local resources for instruction on LGBTQ topics.
Local and Organic Food: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Low-Cost Legal Resources in Dane County
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A list of legal assistance agencies and clinics in Dane County, WI. Organized by area of law.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A list of legal assistance agencies and clinics in Dane County, WI. Organized by area of law.
Lusophone Literature Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resources for language, literature, history, and film of Portuguese speaking countries.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resources for language, literature, history, and film of Portuguese speaking countries.
M
Mapping and Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Information on Maps/Mapping & Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Information on Maps/Mapping & Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Materials Science and Engineering (MSE)
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Research guide for materials science and engineering topics.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Research guide for materials science and engineering topics.
Media Bias: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Medical Ethics: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Mental Health Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to resources on mental health law at the UW campus and online.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to resources on mental health law at the UW campus and online.
Mexico Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to resources for research in Mexican law. Begins with an overview of Mexico's geography, history & political structure, and then outlines the main sources of Mexican Law. The majority of the sources are in Spanish.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to resources for research in Mexican law. Begins with an overview of Mexico's geography, history & political structure, and then outlines the main sources of Mexican Law. The majority of the sources are in Spanish.
Military Draft: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Minimum Wage: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Music Career Resources
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
A guide to books, websites, and more for musicians of all categories!
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
A guide to books, websites, and more for musicians of all categories!
Music Copyright Law Resources
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2012
This is a basic guide to help you get started on researching music copyright law.
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2012
This is a basic guide to help you get started on researching music copyright law.
Musical Instruments
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Lists and links to resources to help you learn more about the entire panoply of musical instruments.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Lists and links to resources to help you learn more about the entire panoply of musical instruments.
N
Native American Law and Legal Sources
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
An introduction to legal materials available at the UW Law Library on Native Americans and other native peoples of the US, such as Native Alaskans and Hawaiians. Includes treaties, statutes, executive orders, court decisions, and administrative actions.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
An introduction to legal materials available at the UW Law Library on Native Americans and other native peoples of the US, such as Native Alaskans and Hawaiians. Includes treaties, statutes, executive orders, court decisions, and administrative actions.
Negotiation & Alternative Dispute Resolution
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is a subset of the Lawyering Skills Guide. It covers just the material on negotiation and ADR.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is a subset of the Lawyering Skills Guide. It covers just the material on negotiation and ADR.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
Norwegian Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Nuclear Proliferation: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Nuclear Waste: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
O
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Of interest to students and clinicians in occupational therapy
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Of interest to students and clinicians in occupational therapy
One Health Portal
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Focusing on the Interconnected Health of People, Animals and Ecosystems.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Focusing on the Interconnected Health of People, Animals and Ecosystems.
Organic Agriculture/Food
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in organic agriculture and organic food.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in organic agriculture and organic food.
P
Patent Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The Patent Law Guide provides resources on patent law, patent searching, and patent associations.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The Patent Law Guide provides resources on patent law, patent searching, and patent associations.
Patents and Trademarks
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to information on patents and trademarks, patent searching, inventor resources and UW intellectual property resources.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to information on patents and trademarks, patent searching, inventor resources and UW intellectual property resources.
Patient Resources / Consumer Health
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Meant for the layperson to find information on wellness, diseases and treatments.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Meant for the layperson to find information on wellness, diseases and treatments.
Peer-to-Peer File Sharing: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
PEOPLE Program, STEM
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Welcome! This guide supplies links to resources you can use to do your research and to complete your projects.
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Welcome! This guide supplies links to resources you can use to do your research and to complete your projects.
Peru Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A guide to resources for research in Peruvian Law. Begins with an overview of Peru's geography, history and political structure, and then outlines the main sources of Peruvian Law. The majority of the sources are in Spanish.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A guide to resources for research in Peruvian Law. Begins with an overview of Peru's geography, history and political structure, and then outlines the main sources of Peruvian Law. The majority of the sources are in Spanish.
Phase equilibria diagrams
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Thermophysical phase data for alloys and other materials.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Thermophysical phase data for alloys and other materials.
Physical and Chemical Properties
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
An index of resources for physical and chemical properties
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
An index of resources for physical and chemical properties
Physical Education Teacher Education: PreK-12
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for teaching physical education at the PreK-12 grade levels.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for teaching physical education at the PreK-12 grade levels.
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Summarizes e books, online journals and databases to use when researching physical therapy topics.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Summarizes e books, online journals and databases to use when researching physical therapy topics.
Physics
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
This is a guide to the resources available to students and faculty of the University of Wisconsin - Madison in the subject of Physics.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
This is a guide to the resources available to students and faculty of the University of Wisconsin - Madison in the subject of Physics.
Plant Pathology
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
The study of plant diseases, environmental damage, and pests.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
The study of plant diseases, environmental damage, and pests.
Political Science
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This guide will provide information to those who are researching in the field of political science.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This guide will provide information to those who are researching in the field of political science.
Population: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Pornography: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Primary Sources for Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Guide to locating primary sources, with an emphasis on online sources, in the UW-Madison Libraries' collections for research in the humanities and social sciences.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Guide to locating primary sources, with an emphasis on online sources, in the UW-Madison Libraries' collections for research in the humanities and social sciences.
Prison Issues: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Publishing Your Research in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Resources for the scholarly publishing process.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Resources for the scholarly publishing process.
R
Rape: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Real Estate Transactions Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A selective bibliography of transactional real estate materials.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A selective bibliography of transactional real estate materials.
Religions: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Renewable Energy: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Research in Senegal
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This Research Guide is primarily for the students who will be studying abroad in Senegal.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This Research Guide is primarily for the students who will be studying abroad in Senegal.
Researching Legal Topics
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is created to help legal researchers locate and organize material for scholarly legal research & writing projects, law review articles, student notes & seminar papers.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is created to help legal researchers locate and organize material for scholarly legal research & writing projects, law review articles, student notes & seminar papers.
Russian Archival Resources
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Resources relating to Russian and Soviet Archival materials.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Resources relating to Russian and Soviet Archival materials.
S
Same-Sex Marriage: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
School Prayer: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
School Violence: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Science Projects for Kids
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A guide to science project information for pre-college students, parents, and teachers.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A guide to science project information for pre-college students, parents, and teachers.
Second Wave Feminism: Researching the Modern Women's Movement
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Researching the Modern Women's Movement
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Researching the Modern Women's Movement
Secondary Legal Resources
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide highlights a variety of secondary sources which are extremely useful in legal research. Many of these titles, authored by well known legal scholars, are considered the definitive, go-to resource in an area of the law.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide highlights a variety of secondary sources which are extremely useful in legal research. Many of these titles, authored by well known legal scholars, are considered the definitive, go-to resource in an area of the law.
Securities Law
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide for locating information regarding federal securities law.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide for locating information regarding federal securities law.
Sex Education: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Sexual Harassment: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Smoking & Tobacco: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Social and Political Aspects of Women's Health: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources and tips on researching social and political aspects of women's health.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources and tips on researching social and political aspects of women's health.
Social Security: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Sociology
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide presents resources useful for students in sociology classes. Examples of topics include: class and social stratification, communities and families, demography, race and ethnicity. There is also basic information about places to find statistics.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide presents resources useful for students in sociology classes. Examples of topics include: class and social stratification, communities and families, demography, race and ethnicity. There is also basic information about places to find statistics.
Soil Science
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in soil science.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in soil science.
South Asian Music
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
This research guide focuses on South Asian Music. It is intended to be a useful place to start your research, using resources from Mills Music Library and the open web.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
This research guide focuses on South Asian Music. It is intended to be a useful place to start your research, using resources from Mills Music Library and the open web.
Soviet Memoir Literature in English Translation
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Soviet Memoir Literature in English Translation
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Soviet Memoir Literature in English Translation
Sports & Drugs: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Statistics on Women and Gender: Where and How to Find
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Where to find gender-disaggregated statistics and data within general statistical resources as well as resources entirely on women/gender topics
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Where to find gender-disaggregated statistics and data within general statistical resources as well as resources entirely on women/gender topics
STDs: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Stem Cell Research: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Sterling Hall Bombing
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Resources relating to the 1970 Sterling Hall / Army Math Research Center bombing in Madison, WI.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Resources relating to the 1970 Sterling Hall / Army Math Research Center bombing in Madison, WI.
Suicide: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Supply Chain Management
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Guide to supply chain management, logistics, and operations research.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Guide to supply chain management, logistics, and operations research.
Sweatshops: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Swine Flu/H1N1 Novel Influenza
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Research and information resources on the 2009 H1N1 outbreak.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Research and information resources on the 2009 H1N1 outbreak.
T
Tattoos & Piercings: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Technology Transfer & Commercialization of Intellectual Property
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is designed to provide resources on technology transfer, commercialization of intellectual property, and resources for law and enterprenuership at the University of Wisconsin.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is designed to provide resources on technology transfer, commercialization of intellectual property, and resources for law and enterprenuership at the University of Wisconsin.
Teen Pregnancy: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Television: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Terrorism: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Textiles
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Information about textile studies and resources for textile research.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Information about textile studies and resources for textile research.
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to doing research related to the 2010 Go Big Read selection, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to doing research related to the 2010 Go Big Read selection, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot.
Tibetan Buddhism
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide contains resources on Tibetan Buddhism at UW-Madison and elsewhere in the world.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide contains resources on Tibetan Buddhism at UW-Madison and elsewhere in the world.
Title IX: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Tools for Finding Grants for Your Nonprofit Organization
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Nonprofit organizations and sponsored individuals should find the following tools - both print and online - helpful for locating grants for programs and projects in all areas of endeavor. Databases for academic institutions are included.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Nonprofit organizations and sponsored individuals should find the following tools - both print and online - helpful for locating grants for programs and projects in all areas of endeavor. Databases for academic institutions are included.
Tools for Research in Library & Information Studies
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
An introduction to resources and research techniques for Library & Information Studies.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
An introduction to resources and research techniques for Library & Information Studies.
Transcultural Nursing
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide will help you begin to find information about transcultural nursing.
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide will help you begin to find information about transcultural nursing.
Transition to College
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide provides resources for new students to help with understanding, navigating and participating in university life. Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide provides resources for new students to help with understanding, navigating and participating in university life. Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
U
U.S. Census of Population and Housing Basics
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Introduction to finding demographic and housing facts and statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Introduction to finding demographic and housing facts and statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau.
U.S. Government Documents Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The UW Law Library is a federal depository library serving the university community and the general public. This is a selective list of major document titles or series currently received by the library.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The UW Law Library is a federal depository library serving the university community and the general public. This is a selective list of major document titles or series currently received by the library.
U.S. Government Publications at the University of Wisconsin-Madison
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
How to find U.S. government publications at University of Wisconsin-Madison libraries.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
How to find U.S. government publications at University of Wisconsin-Madison libraries.
U.S. Supreme Court Justices
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Bibliography of materials on current Supreme Court justices, individually and as a whole court.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Bibliography of materials on current Supreme Court justices, individually and as a whole court.
Urban Legends: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Urban Problems: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
V
Veganism & Vegetarianism: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
W
Water Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Books, journals, databases, and other resources on water, science and the Great Lakes.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Books, journals, databases, and other resources on water, science and the Great Lakes.
Welfare Reform: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Wildlife Ecology
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in wildlife ecology and management.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide supplies links to campus library and open Web resources you can use to research topics in wildlife ecology and management.
Wisconsin Legal Information Sources Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide compiles information about sources of authoritative legal information for Wisconsin attorneys, emphasizing reliable sources of free and low-cost information. Pricing structures for suppliers of legal information are included as available.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide compiles information about sources of authoritative legal information for Wisconsin attorneys, emphasizing reliable sources of free and low-cost information. Pricing structures for suppliers of legal information are included as available.
Wisconsin Legislative History
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to researching the legislative history of Wisconsin laws.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to researching the legislative history of Wisconsin laws.
Wisconsin Science Educators and the UW Libraries
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Resources and tips for using the UW Libraries for science educators both on-campus and off.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Resources and tips for using the UW Libraries for science educators both on-campus and off.
Wisconsin state budget
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Guide to government documents related to the Wisconsin state budget: the 2011 budget repair bill, the 2011-2013 biennial budget, and the budget process.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Guide to government documents related to the Wisconsin state budget: the 2011 budget repair bill, the 2011-2013 biennial budget, and the budget process.
Women and Popular Culture: A Research Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
This subject guide covers how to find material on women-related aspects of images, representations and participation of women in mass media (television, film, Internet, magazines, advertising), video games, popular music, comics, sports and more.
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
This subject guide covers how to find material on women-related aspects of images, representations and participation of women in mass media (television, film, Internet, magazines, advertising), video games, popular music, comics, sports and more.
Women in Advertising: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Women's History Research in Archives
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to researching in archives as well as resources and strategies for researching women's history in archives.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to researching in archives as well as resources and strategies for researching women's history in archives.
Women, Gender Studies and the Law Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to resources on women and the law available on the UW Madison campus and online.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to resources on women and the law available on the UW Madison campus and online.
World Hunger: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Y
Youth Crime: An Undergraduate Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)
