This is the "Overview" page of the "Assisted Suicide: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Assisted Suicide: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, euthansia, paper_topic  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/assistedsuicide Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide provides resources related to the medical, legal and ethical issues of assisted suicide. Assisted suicide is an active form of euthanasia, while passive euthanasia ("the right to die") involves withholding of life support so that a terminally ill patient may die a natural death.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Euthanasia and Physician Assisted Suicide
    Information on ethical, legal, and religious issues and the status of euthanasia and physician assisted suicide in the U.S. and other countries around the world.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • Public Agenda Issue Guides: Right to Die
    Public Agenda, a nonpartisan opinion research and civic engagement organization, presents public opinion and arguments for and against the right to die.
  • Voluntary Euthanasia
    Article from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy on voluntary euthanasia and the arguments for and against it.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip