This is the "Overview" page of the "Aging: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Aging: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, elder_care, paper_topic, senior_citizens, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/aging Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide focuses on the human aging process and on current issues that involve the elderly. Health care, retirement policies and societal attitudes are among the considerations.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • AgeSource Worldwide  
      
      
    Rating
    "AgeSource Worldwide describes clearinghouses, databases, libraries, directories, statistical resources, bibliographies and reading lists, texts, and Web “metasites” focusing on aging or closely allied subjects."
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • InfoAging.org  
    Rating
    "The site delivers the latest research-based information on a wide range of age-related diseases, conditions, issues, features, and news."
  • Internet Resources on Aging  
    Rating
    Provided by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP), this page has more than 700 links to Internet resources on aging.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • The U.S. Administration on Aging  
    Rating
    Information from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Includes fact sheets on key topics related to aging, statistics, and more.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip