This is the "Overview" page of the "Adoption: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Adoption: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: adoption, college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 5, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/adoption Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide provides resources dealing with issues related to adoption, including open adoption, gay adoption, interracial adoption, variations in state laws and registries for adopted persons and birth parents.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Child Welfare Information Gateway  
    Rating
    "Resources on all aspects of domestic and intercountry adoption, including adoption from foster care." This site is "[a] service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services."
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Intercountry Adoption: Office of Children's Issues, United States Department of State  
    Rating
    Includes news, statistics, information for adoptive parents and adoptees, as well as country-specific information.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • The Adoption History Project  
    Rating
    This site introduces the history of child adoption in the United States by profiling people, organizations, topics, and studies that shaped adoption during the twentieth century.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip